Hair Decorations (Tutorial)

Usually our dancers perform wearing colorful hair ribbons. I figured I’d give these girls an upgrade with hand-made beaded hair accessories.

hair decorations

I chose purple beads and fabric to match the tutus. Left over scraps of tulle made up the fluff on top. I wrapped beads around the teeth of the mini-combs (spray painted silver by yours truly.) Then I picked a few scrap “ribbons” to tie on the back.

hairpieces

The beads and tulle have been affixed to the hair clips using thread. I wrapped it in stages to give the piece extra strength.

Leave a Reply

