Thank You Gifts

The wonderful teachers I work with have been so supportive, I felt I owed them a little something. After some brainstorming I came up with the perfect mid-season thank you gift.

Among other things, my teachers got handmade thank you cards and necklaces in these cute as can be goodie bags.

Image

The take-out style gift boxes were a Michael’s find. The pink watercolor gift tags were an improvisation of my own. I printed out names on a sheet of textured card stock from Kelly Paper, then cut it up with my handy dandy paper cutter, punched holes the corners, and threw a water color wash on them using my new favorite pens: Image

Now for the necklaces!

I love to use different types of chains together in one necklace; I think it gives it a really cool mixed-media feel. I strung together different beads like labradorite, AB faceted glass & crystals, and moonstone, along with metal components to create the pendant. Image

Here are some of the necklace sets I made. They took me a while, because I wanted each one to be beautiful and unique.
Image

Finally, I threw together a few thank you cards using my favorite textured card stock, sequins, rhinestones, scrapbook paper and punches.  Here’s what I came up with.

ImageI can’t wait to give these to the teachers!

Leave a Reply

